The Brelby Foundation

The Brelby Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable organization created to support Brelby Theatre and local arts in Arizona. Through various events and fundraising efforts, the Brelby Foundation promotes and encourages the advancement of amateur theatre in the community, and helps local playwrights and actors to engage with the community and broaden their platform. By supporting the Brelby Foundation, you can help us make sure that Arizona is an open and welcoming place for artists of all kinds, and that the stories of our communities continue to be told.

The Executive Board of the Brelby Foundation is made up of varied community members and professionals from many different backgrounds who have banded together to support this great cause. We all believe in the power of telling original and fresh stories, and support local artists and live theatre who take on the challenge of making us think, forget, laugh cry, and feel. We’re looking for people like you to help us share our message and continue to foster creative storytelling in Glendale and beyond.

Any donation small or large makes it possible for the Brelby Foundation to support educational programs at the Brelby Theatre, and help put on shows written, directed, and starring great Arizona talent. Something as low as a one-time $50 donation can sponsor an artist for a show, and help make more magic happen in the community.

If you are interested in joining the board, volunteering at one of our upcoming functions, donating to, or partnering with the Brelby Foundation, please email us at



Michael Moramarco

Erin Van Liew

Devan Orr

Devan is a local attorney and avid theatre fan. She has been a licensed attorney in the valley since 2015 and had both her bachelor's and law degree from Arizona State University. She was previously in Pitchforks, the only all-female acapella group at ASU. She is excited to take her love of the arts and Arizona and help promote the Brelby Theatre and Brelby Foundation.

Krys Ziolkowski

Carolyn Platt McBurney

Linda Moran-Whittley